Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Late Night Work Club presents GHOST STORIES

11 inspiring works from some very amazing animators. I can't say enough how I've been waiting all year for this. And Late Night Work Club delivered. For those that don't know Late Night Work Club is a loose, rotating collective of indie animators. Over the past year they have been working diligently between their day jobs to create short films based on the theme "Ghost Stories." It's great to see 11 very different works of art come out of this theme. At the same time it was also interesting to see how some of them incorporated the idea of technology into their stories. I'll be curious to see how that will come up more and more in horror films in the future.

Enjoy the show.

Films:
00:45 - I Will Miss You by Dave Prosser - (daveprosser.co.uk)
04:46 - The Jump by Charles Huettner - (charleshuettner.tumblr.com/)
07:22 - The American Dream by Sean Buckelew - (seanbuckelew.com/)
09:53 - Mountain Ash by Jake Armstrong & Erin Kilkenny - (jakedraws.tumblr.com/) & (erinkilkenny.com/)
14:29 - Rat Trap by Caleb Wood - (vimeo.com/calebwood)
16:23 - Loose Ends by Louise Bagnall - (elbooga.blogspot.com/)
18:47 - Phantom Limb by Alex Grigg - (alexgrigg.com/)
23:02 - Asshole by Conor Finnegan - (conorfinneganan.tumblr.com/)
25:22 - Ombilda by Ciaran Duffy - (hellociaran.com/)
29:39 - Post Personal by Eamonn O'Neill - (eamonnoneill.ie/)
32:31 - Last Lives by Scott Benson - (bombsfall.com/)

1 comment:

  1. Favorites in order:
    1. The Jump
    2. Mountain Ash
    3. Phantom Limb

    ReplyDelete